Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.8
Property location
7.9
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.2
Value
7.7

Reviews

    LEANNE
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    21 April 2018
    Room have own kitchen facilities and own bathroom, close to the bus stop and train station
    Jaydie
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    20 April 2018

    Enjoyed our stay here.

    The bathroom was small and dated. Quite a distance to the Kyoto Station, about a 30min walk. The nearest local train station does not connect although it is handy for going to the Fushimi Inari shrine. You can hire a bicycle at the hostel though they do not have any helmets as it's not regulation to wear them in Japan...we hired from another business that did hire helmets so as to ensure we would be covered with our travel insurance in the event of an incident, also important with a 10 year old boy in tow!
    It was amazing to experience a traditional style of accommodation with the tatami floors and futons. Really great to have the kitchenette and microwave to prepare our own meals. Good storage space, the room itself was quite spacious. Quiet backstreet area, well lit at night. Close to the Gion area and the Kiyomizu-dera Temple.
    Ma. Theresa
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    12 April 2018

    Great location and value for money!

    None that I can think of.
    If you want a quiet neighborhood that is near the bus stop and walking distance to good food and one of Kyoto's sightseeing destination, then this is the place for you. I love the location of this place. On top of this, the room is clean, big enough for two people and wifi connection is strong. We had a lovely stay at Kyoto Hostel Gloire.
    Charles
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    12 April 2018

    Great and humble little hostel - simple as can be, clean, and ideally located.

    JIAYI
    au

    Review score

    3.8
    10 April 2018

    Not recommend

    bathroom is small, the cover of drain broken. The flyer screen is broke as well
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    9 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jackson
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    8 April 2018

    Lovely little apartment to make you feel at home during your visit to Kyoto. Highly recommend.

    The fridge is a little noisy, but barable. Toilet is very small but all essentials are there.
    Nice and private, most importantly very home-y.
    evating
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    31 March 2018
    No lift , not suitable for old people or those people carry big luggage.
    Really good location for young people or couple.
    es

    Review score

    3.8
    29 March 2018

    Not your best option

    The room smelled funny and the futon was too thin. Staff was not very helpful.
    Pei Chen
    tw

    Review score

    10
    27 February 2018
    The room with tatami is nice and clean, location is near the Gojozaka bus station, just few stops to Gyon and Shijo Kawaramachi
    Papawarin
    th

    Review score

    9.6
    25 February 2018
    Room are large and quiet thatI think before. Hotel located in good area, easy to walk to tourist attraction places.
    Pei Yi
    es

    Review score

    10
    21 February 2018

    The owner is very patient and flexible with all our requests! It is a very nice visiting experience.

    H.C
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    17 February 2018

    It's near Kiyomizu-dera and other attractions. Convenient and quiet place to stay.

    Traditional tatami is good
    Dirk
    in

    Review score

    7.9
    17 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    25 December 2017

    Very comfortable and convenient

    The wifi worked when we arrived and then didn't when we got back from doing Christmas things. It was past ten when we noticed and there's no one on the desk after 10. Our phones picked up the rooms around us AND below us, but not ours so I suggest fixing the wifi.
    It was quiet. The area was about a ten minute walk to the hubbub of Shijo, but had no raucous drunk people so we could sleep nicely. The heating system worked well so we were able to stay warm despite it all. It looks tiny when you
    Thu
    jp

    Review score

    7.9
    10 December 2017
    Every room has it own kitchen and toilet, like a mini apartment.
    Chi Keung
    hk

    Review score

    6.7
    2 December 2017
    The toilet tank with problem, sound of water drop whole night
    Bed sheet is very clean, the staff is very nice and helpful!
    Rungsuree
    th

    Review score

    8.8
    27 November 2017

    Good location and convenient

    Location
    lisa
    au

    Review score

    10
    22 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luke
    ph

    Review score

    10
    22 November 2017

    For my family and the itinerary I made, this place was perfect.

    Could use bigger pillows.
    The location is very convenient, very close to bus stop, tourist spots, groceries, and small neighborhood restaurants and cafes.
Loading reviews